Hi All by ned1

• Related topics: (no related topics)

ned1
Hi all, Its an honour and a pleasure being part of the forum. I cant promise mind , that there will be no inane and seemingly stupid questions relating to repairs etc, but i am sure there are many experts out there to offer advice and guidance.

I have been servicing my own workhorse for the past four years of not so troubloe free motoring. Still love it though.

Peace out

Ned
The road to success is always under construction.

Posted 21 Nov 2011, 21:53 #1 

ned1
intro...how very rude of me

Hi
I am in teesside ,on my first rover 75 ( used to have a 414sli years ago...best car ever).
Love my workhorse 75, wish i could afford a facelifted one, wish mine didnt have sooo many niggling jobs outstanding, wish it did more mpg, wished rover made that coupe version

apart from that

HELLO!

Posted 21 Nov 2011, 22:26 #2 

Mick
(Site Admin)
Welcome Ned, glad to have you on board. :)

Posted 21 Nov 2011, 22:36 #3 

Duncan
Welcome from me too. We all may have a lot of wishes, but no make or model is problem free!

Personally I wish they weren't so addictive. I have two 75s and a 45.

Posted 21 Nov 2011, 22:45 #4 

ned1
Thanks fellas. Yes they are addictive, I have thought about getting rid over the years a few times, but when the jobs are done, new clutch, brakes... I have my faith restored. My mate went and bought one aswell not long after me, a tourer auto diesel...he loves his apart from the need to tow a fuel tanker behind him.

Over all though hats off to the people who made em.

Posted 21 Nov 2011, 23:05 #5 

ned1
long day today, tomorrow need to go and buy brake discs for front, as they are warped (cheapish off flea bay)...do i really need to change pads aswell , as they are nearly new?

Posted 21 Nov 2011, 23:31 #6 

ned1
catch you all tomorrow good people.

peace out.

Posted 21 Nov 2011, 23:32 #7 

Duncan