Very reasonable Aero style wipers by raistlin

raistlin
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/230856255071?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT

Compared to the Bosch ones I had on VeeKay, these seemed too cheap to be true but having bought a set, I have to say I'm very pleased with them so far :)
Paul

Cogito ergo sum... maybe?

Click the image to go to Nano-Meet Website

Posted 26 Feb 2013, 21:20 #1 

mel dawson
Hi Paul,
Ive been using them for about 3 years now (I replace them every year) & i find them excellent.

Thanks Mel.

Posted 27 Feb 2013, 08:23 #2 

ceedy
Does anybody else find the EBAY car compatibility menus pretty rubbish .. ;)

These wipers will fit a 75 but not a ZT according to fleabay :-D

Chris
Got one for Me , Then one for her, and now a big one for me again, All BLOO! Well saves on the touch up paint, Now Number one son's Spoilt it all by getting a Firefrost 1.8T

Posted 27 Feb 2013, 10:31 #3 

takestock
Funny enough just bought a set for the wife's Leon from the same seller, arrived today, seem fine. :)
Photobucket = Tossers

Dave....

Posted 27 Feb 2013, 16:31 #4 

Roverite
ceedy wrote:Does anybody else find the EBAY car compatibility menus pretty rubbish .. ;)

These wipers will fit a 75 but not a ZT according to fleabay :-D

Chris

Yes, I found it useless too. I entered Rover 75 2003 (checked both choices) CDTi and was told they were not suitable for my car. The members that have got them; what did you ask for in the compatibility section?

Roverite.

Posted 07 Mar 2013, 10:53 #5 

Mick
(Site Admin)
The ones linked in Pauls opening post are suitable for all 75s and ZTs. Originally our cars would have been fitted with 1 X 21" and 1 X 22" but 2 X 22" or 2 X 21" are OK. The fitment is standard hook type.

Posted 07 Mar 2013, 11:33 #6 

Mofo
Got a set of those myself, no complaints here.

Posted 07 Mar 2013, 11:49 #7 

Bermudan 75