Temp Work by JakeWilson

JakeWilson
Thought posting up would be worth a shot.

Have busted a gut to get back to the UK, to be told at the last minute that there's no funding for some temp work I'd planned/needed to do, instead of having told me this weeks ago, when I could have found something else. For those who don't know, I am a student.

Couldn't come at a worse time, as I've been sent a 400 quid bill from NPOWER for a student house I used to live in, having gone seperate ways with the people I used to live with. On top of everything else I've got to pay for.

Appreciate that there's not many people in Lincs, but even if anyone hears of anything some distance away that came with possibility of some digs, I'd certainly be interested.

Cheers for reading, this quite bizzare request.

Jake

Posted 12 Feb 2012, 02:39 #1 

Dave
Without wanting to sound like taking the Michael, I would pay you if you could fix my F.B.H, fit my inline stat, and pop the memory bits into my drivers seat! (as long as you weren't charging garage rates of course!)

So it's possible that you could use your vast amount of knowledge/accumulated skills on Rover 75s and MG ZTs to do jobs for other people like me, who although they probably could do these jobs, would't trust themselves!

OK, it's perhaps going against community ethos of helping each other out, but on the other hand, we could be helping you by letting you help us for a small fee... Just a thought!

Posted 12 Feb 2012, 10:26 #2 

Dave
(NB: In post above I put F.B.H as when I typed it without full stops, it automatically changes to FBH (Fuel burning heater.), which although helpful, looked a little incongruous in the context of my reply to Jake!)

Posted 12 Feb 2012, 10:28 #3 

Mick
(Site Admin)
All the most common acronyms carry the explanation the first time they appear in a topic.

As for Jake charging for his services....... why not? I'd happily pay someone like him to carry out a repair or upgrade.